top of page
  • Writer's pictureShailee Shah

Pantry at Somerville YMCA

Hi everyone! Once again, thank you for visiting my page and supporting my initiative. This post is about my recent pantry at Somerville YMCA.


Since this was my second pantry, it took a lot less time to begin the process and approach various locations. I created a GoFundMe and raised approximately $600. I talked to director at the Somerville YMCA, Mrs. Kate Russo, and she was thrilled with my idea. Soon after, I built a pantry there and saw thousands utilize the pantry. With Mrs. Russo and the community's tremendous support, my story even reached national news!


Take a minute to read the article and hear about my story. As always, feel free to contact me at my email thesparkmomentum@gmail.com .




8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page